SARI25.jpg

Initiator*innen

Wir setzen uns für die Verwirklichung des demokratischen Transfers und der Friedenskonsolidierung im Sudan ein.
SOLIDAN ist eine gemeinsame Initiative von drei Nichtregierungsorganisationen in Deutschland. Es ist eine Stimme der Stimmlosen. SOLIDAN wird von der UMBAJA-Organisation und der German African Association for Knowledge Transfer (GAAKT e.V.) in Abstimmung mit der Vereinigung für Entwicklungspolitik in Niedersachsen (VEN e.V.) initiiert.

Herr Saeed Maissara ist der Gründer von UMBAJA e.V., ein Verein, der im Bereich der Flüchtlings- und Migrationsarbeit agiert. Er ist Mitglied des Learn to change-Netzwerks, einem globalen Netzwerk von Bildungsaktivisten für einen gesellschaftlichen Wandel.

.

Er absolvierte 1999 die Khartoum University im Sudan als Medizinwissenschaftler auf dem Gebiet der klinischen Chemie. Er arbeitete sieben Jahre als Tutor an der Fakultät für medizinische Laborwissenschaften der Khartoum University Sudan und als leitender Medizinwissenschaftler an der zentralen nationalen Krankenhaus in Omdurman  (mit Schwerpunkt auf Frauenheilkunde), Sudan. Zudem arbeitete Herr Saeed Maissara als Berater für die Sabah-Vereinigung für Kinderbetreuung und -schutz in Khartoum Sudan und war 5 Jahre lang Berater für die HIV-AIDS-Abteilung, ein sozialmedizinisches Programm zur Stärkung und Unterstützung von schwangeren Frauen, die an HIV leiden.

 

Aus politischen Gründen verließ er 2010 den Sudan nach Deutschland, wo er um politisches Asyl bat. Seitdem engagiert er sich für die Rechte von Geflüchteten und Migrant*innen. Hierbei liegt der Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit auf der Unterstützung von Selbstorganisation, Empowerment sowie auf der Unterstützung bei wirtschaftlichen Fragen von Migrant*innen.

Maissara.jpeg

Frau Eiman Seifeldin ist Gründungs- und Exekutivdirektorin des Internationalen Verbrechensmonitors ICM, einer Medienorganisation, die sich mit ethnischen Säuberungen, Völkermordverbrechen und Kriegsverbrechen befasst.

.

Sie hat ein Diplom in Umweltwissenschaften, Fallstudie Omdurman Maternity Hospital. Sie arbeitete als Dozentin für die Fakultät für Umweltwissenschaften der Omdurman Ahlia University.

Sie ist außerdem Gründungs- und Vorstandsmitglied der Sudanese Environmentalists Association. Frau Eiman Seifeldin ist Mitglied des internationalen Netzwerks für Frauen für Frieden und Sicherheit in den USA und des afrikanischen Führungskräftetrainings für Frauen - Nelson Mandela Peace Center in Südafrika. Außerdem war sie Vizepräsidentin der zentral- und ostafrikanischen Region für die Panafrikanische Frauenorganisation PAWO im Zeitraum von 2008 bis 2012.

Eiman.jpeg

Dr. Aamir Dean ist der Vorsitzende von GAAKT. e.V. - Deutsch-Afrikanische Vereinigung für Wissenstransfer, die den Wissens- und Technologietransfer zu Gesellschaften, Institutionen, politischen Entscheidungsträgern und der Industrie in Afrika erleichtern soll.

.

Er ist Gastprofessor an der Universität von Sevilla, Spanien und CEO und Gründer des freiberuflichen Unternehmens Pro Dean Consulting and Engineering. Er promovierte 2020 in Maschinenbau und Industriemanagement an der Universität Sevilla (Spanien) und 2017 in Bauingenieurwesen an der Leibniz-Universität Hannover (Deutschland).

 

2016 war Dr. Dean Mitbegründer einer Studentenvereinigung für afrikanische Studierende (LASA - Leibniz African Students Association), um ihnen eine Plattform für soziale Interaktionen an der Leibniz Universität Hannover zu bieten und das wahre und vielfältige Bild Afrikas zu präsentieren. Im Jahr 2020 war er Mitbegründer der Organisation European Sudanese Council e. V., der die Gleichstellung und Hilfe von Migranten und die Förderung der Bildung zum Ziel hat.

Aamir_edited.jpg

SARI25.jpg

CAMPAIGNERS 

We campaign for the accomplishment of the democratic transfer and peace-building in Sudan.
SOLIDAN is a joint initiative launched by three non-governmental organisations in Germany, it is a voice of the voiceless. SOLIDAN is initiated by UMBAJA e. V. organisation and German African Association for Knowledge Transfer (GAAKT e. V.) in coordination with the Association for Development Policy Lower Saxony (VEN e. V.).

Mr. Saeed Maissara is the founder of UMBAJA e. V. which works in the field of refugees and migrant’s empowerment. He is a member of the Learn to Change which is a global network of Educational Activists for a societal transformation.

He graduated from University of Khartoum, Sudan as a medical scientist in the field of clinical chemistry 1999. He worked as a teaching assistant at the faculty of medical laboratory sciences, University of Khartoum, Sudan for seven years, and as a senior medical scientist at the central national Maternity Hospital in Omdurman, Sudan. He worked as a consultant for Sabah Association for Childcare and Protection, in Khartoum Sudan, and for 5 years he was a consultant worked for the HIV-AIDS unit which is a socio-medical program to empower and support pregnant women who suffer from HIV.

 

For political reasons he left Sudan in 2010 to Germany where he asked for political  asylum. Since then he started to be active in the field of refugees and migrants’ rights, migrants' and refugees’ self-organisation, migrants' and refugees’ self-empowerment and economy & migrants' rights.

Maissara.jpeg

Ms. Eiman Seifeldin is the Executive Director of the International Crimes Monitor (ICM,), the Chairperson of European Sudanese Council e. V. (ESC), an organisation that deals with Sudanese migrants and refugees' rights in Europe. She has a long-standing experience. She works for the benefit of vulnerable groups, including refugees, migrants and internally displaced persons and she is campaigning and lobbying for the rights of women in conflict areas.

She has a higher diploma in environmental science (liquid medical waste management). She worked as a lecturer for Omdurman Ahlia University Faculty of Environmental Science.

Ms. Eiman Seifeldin is a founder and Executive Director of the International Crimes Monitor (ICM), since 2016, a media organisation deals with ethnic cleansing, crimes of genocide and war crimes. She is also a founder and executive board member of the Sudanese Environmentalists Association, Sudan. Ms Eiman Seifeldin is a member of international women for peace and security network USA and the African women leadership training - Nelson Mandela Peace Center in South Africa, as well as she was the vice president of the central and East African Region for Pan African Women organisation (PAWO) in the period from 2008  to 2012. Ms. Seifeldin was recently elected to the position of Secretary General of West Jebel Marra Organisation

Eiman.jpeg

Dr. Aamir Dean a founder and President of GAAKT. e. V. - German-African Association for Knowledge Transfer which purposes to facilitate knowledge and technology transfer to societies, institutions, policymakers, and industry in Africa.

He is a Visiting Professor at the University of Seville, Spain and CEO and Founder of the freelance company Pro Dean Consulting and Engineering. He received two doctorate degrees, in Mechanical Engineering and Industrial Management from the University of Seville, Spain in 2020, and also in Civil Engineering from the Leibniz University Hanover, Germany in 2017.

 

In 2016 Dr. Dean co-founded a student association for African students (LASA – Leibniz African Students Association) to provide them with a platform to have social interactions at the Leibniz University Hanover and to present the true and diverse image of Africa. In 2020, he co-founded the organisation European Sudanese Council e. V., which purposes the equality of and help for migrants and the promotion of education.

Aamir_edited.jpg